How is power divided in the United States government?

Published on September 8, 2020 by

Article II of the United States Constitution allows for three separate branches of government (legislative, executive, and judicial), along with a system of checks and balances should any branch get too powerful. Belinda Stutzman breaks down each branch and its constitutionally-entitled powers.

This is such an important topic for children and young adults to understand how their government works at federal, state and local levels. This video helps with giving a great overview of how the US Government works.

Category Tag

Add your comment

Your email address will not be published.