Life Cycle of an Insect

Published on January 16, 2022 by

In this video, students will learn to compare and contrast the major stages in the life cycles of insects, such as those that undergo incomplete and complete metamorphosis. Ms. Yolanda Reyes will create a life cycle model to help students grasp the concept effectively.

Insects have fascinating life cycles. Most insects, go through four stages. The first stage is the egg stage. In the second stage, they hatch as insect larva. The larva then matures. Next is the pupa chrysalis stage. After this final stage, the insect will look like its parents. This change is called complete metamorphosis. Learn how the body shape and appearance of an insect changes as it develops!

This video satisfies the 3-LS1-1 requirement for third-grade science proficiency.

Students who demonstrate understanding can:

3-LS1-1. Develop models to describe that organisms have unique and diverse life cycles but all have in common birth, growth, reproduction, and death.

Category Tag

Add your comment