Animal Life Cycles

Published on January 16, 2022 by

There are six basic animal groups. Each group experiences a different life cycle. There are many different species of invertebrates but they all begin life as an egg. Then they hatch into larva, develop into a pupa and grow into an adult. Fish, amphibians, birds, and reptiles all begin their life cycles as eggs. Mammals are the only animals that don’t lay any eggs. Instead, a fertilized egg grows into an embryo which turns into a baby inside a female. The newborn progresses into childhood and reaches adulthood when it’s able to reproduce.

If you could belong to any animal group which would you choose and why?

This video satisfies the 3-LS1-1 requirement for third-grade science proficiency.

Students who demonstrate understanding can:

3-LS1-1. Develop models to describe that organisms have unique and diverse life cycles but all have in common birth, growth, reproduction, and death.

Category Tag

Add your comment