Life Cycles for Kids | Grades 3-5 | Mini-Clip

Published on January 16, 2022 by

In this video, Dr. Jeff Viniker explores the life cycle of plants and animals. We all love butterflies for their beautiful, brightly-colored wings. But did you know that these flyers begin life as something completely different? There are four stages in the metamorphosis of butterflies: egg (first stage), caterpillar (larva stage), chrysalis (pupa stage), and butterfly (adult stage). Once fit for flight, this brilliant bug then takes to the air in search of flowers to feed on and for other butterflies to mate with.

And that’s the cycle complete – and ready to start all over again! To watch the full lesson on animals and plants life cycle, signup for generation genius.

This video satisfies the 3-LS1-1 requirement for third-grade science proficiency.

Students who demonstrate understanding can:

3-LS1-1. Develop models to describe that organisms have unique and diverse life cycles but all have in common birth, growth, reproduction, and death.

Category Tag

Add your comment